Our Staff...





E. Levy, Executive Director


Ms. Levy has spent the last 10 years within the nonprofit world. She has a background in communications and marketing, which she uses with community outreach groups, such as Colors of Promise and Lazos que Unen. She earned her B.A. in Communications Studies from Eastern Kentucky University and is a certified patient navigator.  Her passion for helping others has led her to become a member of Altrusa of Lexington which in turn helps her to empower survivors of all kinds. She is excited to share her talents with The Well of Lexington. Good things to come!



A. DuFour, Program Director

Ms. DuFour earned her AAS in Human Services at BCTC, followed by her BSW from Morehead State University and is set to earn her MSW from UK in 2022. Before bringing her talents to The Well of Lexington, she worked at Dismas Charities, a transitioning home to help inmates’ reenter back into the community. There she learned the skills to work with addiction and helped women learn to break their cycle and live healthy, positive lives. She also worked with Ampersand (formerly known as Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center) and upon completion of two trauma-informed care courses, has spent years working with survivors of trauma, where she discovered her passion to advocate for women and empower them to heal holistically. Ms. DuFour is dedicated to being on the front lines in the fight against human trafficking. 

We are excited to announce that our staff are survivor centered and trauma informed certified.

Our Board Members...

"As one of the founding board members of The Well of Lexington, I have been blessed to work with many dedicated and passionate individuals who committed themselves to helping our women residents begin and continue their healing journeys.  However, befriending and working with these survivors of homelessness, addiction and trafficking has been the biggest blessing of all."  Susan Parker Weatherford

Board of Directors 

Cindy Hicks, President

Susan Rogers, Vice President

Sarah Blackwell,  Secretary


Dan Kaiser, Treasure


Lisa Dollins, Bookkeeper 


Judy Hadden


Deb Wilson  

Kaye Hahn

Erich Castillo 

Hon. Lindsay Hughes Thurston

        Advisory Board


Sarah Charles Wright

David Helmers

Anne Chesnut

Lynn Parrish 





Fred O'Bryan 


Chip Clark 

Craig Robertson 

Christy Weilage